Call for Nominations - 2014 Chief Justice Jack Pope Professionalism Awards

The winners of the 2013 Chief Justice Jack Pope Professionalism Award are Judge Patrick Higginbotham of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the 5th Circuit and Dallas attorney Nina Cortell of Haynes and Boone.  Pictured above are (left to right) Chief Justice Wallace Jefferson, Nina Cortell, Jonathan Smaby, Judge Patrick Higginbotham and Judge Jennifer Walker Elrod.   

The Texas Center for Legal Ethics is now accepting nominations for the sixth annual Chief Justice Jack Pope Professionalism Awards.  The Award is presented to appellate judges and lawyers who epitomize the highest level of professionalism and integrity.

The Awards honor one of the Center’s three founders, former Chief Justice Jack Pope, who was the recipient of the inaugural Award in 2009.  Both active and retired lawyers and judges are eligible.  Awards are presented at the Texas Supreme Court Historical Society Dinner in June 2014. 

Nominations should include a one-page explanation of the nominee’s qualifications as well as a bio or C.V.

Deadline for nominations:  April 1, 2014.

Via Email:
Via Fax: 512-427-4125
Via Mail:   Texas Center for Legal Ethics 
                 1414 Colorado, 4th Floor
                 Austin, TX  78701

Show All News