Call for Nominations - 2012 Chief Justice Jack Pope Professionalism Awards


Pictured above are, from left:  Charlie Wilson, Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Texas Center for Legal Ethics; 2011 Pope Award winner William Hilgers; 2011 Pope Award winner Judge Will Garwood of the U.S. Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals; and Chief Justice Wallace Jefferson of the Supreme Court of Texas.  

The Texas Center for Legal Ethics is now accepting nominations for the fourth annual Chief Justice Jack Pope Professionalism Awards.  One Award each will be presented to an appellate judge and an appellate lawyer who epitomize the highest level of professionalism and integrity. 

The Awards honor one of the Center’s three founders, former Chief Justice Jack Pope, who was the recipient of the inaugural Award in 2009.  Both active and retired lawyers and judges are eligible.  Awards are presented at the Texas Supreme Court Historical Society Dinner in June 2012. 

Nominations should include a one-page explanation of the nominee’s qualifications as well as a bio or C.V. 

Deadline for nominations:  April 1, 2012   

Via Email:
Via Fax:    512-427-4125
Via Mail:   Texas Center for Legal Ethics
                 1414 Colorado, 4th Floor
                 Austin, TX  78701

Show All News